Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Taking Care of Ourselves & Each Other

Health & Well-Being

Disability Task Force Membership

Main content start

The task force membership included students, faculty, and staff connected to many of Stanford's communities. 

Committee Membership

  • Alfredo J. Artiles, Lee L. Jacks Professor of Education, Graduate School of Education
  • Jennifer Calvert Chief of Staff and Assistant Vice Provost for Strategy, Vice Provost for Student Affairs, staff (staff for the task force) 
  • Warren Chiang, Associate Dean and Senior Director, First Year Student Experience, Vice Provost of Undergraduate Education
  • Karen Cooper, Associate Dean and Director of Financial Aid
  • Paul Fisher, Beirne Family Professor of Pediatric Neuro-Oncology, Professor of Pediatrics and, by courtesy, of Neurosurgery and of Epidemiology and Population Health, School of Medicine (co-chair) 
  • Cathy Haas, Lecturer, Language Center, Disability Staff Forum Representative
  • Shelley Hou, Director of Technology, Office of Accessible Education
  • Rafe Mazzeo, Professor of Mathematics
  • Lauren O’Connell, Assistant Professor of Biology, Faculty
  • Peter Poullos, Clinical Associate Professor, Radiology, Gastroenterology & Hepatology, School of Medicine
  • Sheila Sanchez, Assistant Director, ADA Program Director, Diversity & Access Office
  • Jory Steele, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Stanford Law School
  • Brittany Sahai Tewari, Disability Empowerment Hub Program Coordinator
  • Suzi Weersing, Associate Dean, Graduate and Undergraduate Studies, Humanities and Sciences (co-chair)
  • Mark Wohrle, Senior Employee and Labor Relationships Specialist, University Human Resources
  • Billie Goolsby, Student
  • Tilly Griffiths, Student
  • Lloyd May, Student
  • Bhavya Shah, Student
  • Alex Starr, Student